Compare
How Velarya compares
Velarya next to the loyalty platforms practices ask us about. Every answer about another vendor is read from its own pages and dated, and where they match us, the table says so.
Loyalty platforms
| Velarya | Kangaroo Rewards | RepeatMD | |
|---|---|---|---|
| The app | |||
| Rewards in an app patients carry | Yes:The Velarya app, in your colors, on every plan | Yes:The Kangaroo Rewards Members App, which its FAQ says is free for your customers | Yes:MyRepeat: Patient Rewards, one app shared by every RepeatMD practice |
| Your practice’s name in the App Store | Yes:Your own app on Branded and Connected | Yes:A custom branded app from the Elite plan | No:Patients search for MyRepeat, and the name on the home screen stays Patient Rewards |
| Your app in your own developer account | Yes:Published under your practice’s Apple developer account | Apple lists at least six merchant-named apps under Mobicept Inc., the company that operates Kangaroo | No:The app is published by RepeatMD, Inc. |
| Price and terms | |||
| Price published before the demo | Yes:Basic, Scale and Branded, per location, per month | Yes:Core, Plus and Elite are published; Enterprise is on request | No:Quoted after a call |
| Patient data | |||
| Signs a Business Associate Agreement | Yes:With every practice, on every plan | Not published:None published on its site or in its help center; its Terms leave HIPAA suitability to the customer | Yes:Incorporated in its agreement for HIPAA covered entities |
| Built for healthcare and beauty practices | Yes:Med spas, dental, orthodontics, dermatology, spas and salons | Partly:Twelve industries on its menu, three of them health and beauty services | Yes:Med spas, cosmetic dermatology and dentistry, plastic surgery, wellness and chiropractic |
Loyalty add-ons for booking systems
| Velarya | Perkville | Referrizer | |
|---|---|---|---|
| The app | |||
| Rewards in an app patients carry | Yes:The Velarya app, in your colors, on every plan | Partly:A responsive web experience, plus links from partner apps | Partly:A loyalty web app reached by a texted or emailed link |
| Your practice’s name in the App Store | Yes:Your own app on Branded and Connected | No:Its docs say it offers no standalone app | Not published:Not stated on its site |
| Your app in your own developer account | Yes:Published under your practice’s Apple developer account | No:No Perkville app; businesses can build one on its API | Not published:Not stated on its site |
| Patients book in the same app | Yes:Book, earn and redeem in one app, or keep your scheduler | Not published:Runs beside your booking system's data | Partly:Its AI assistant books by text or shares your booking link |
| Revenue | |||
| Paid memberships in the app | Yes:Member pricing and automatic renewals, on every plan | No:Membership status comes from your connected system | Not published:Syncs membership contracts from Mindbody as data |
| Referral rewards for both people | Yes:The patient and the friend they invite, on every plan | Yes:The friend gets an offer; the referrer is rewarded | Yes:The friend claims an offer; the referrer earns credit or points |
| Payments settle in your own Stripe account | Yes:From the app and the front desk | Not published:Reads purchases from Stripe, Square or your POS | Partly:Buy Now offers pay into a Referrizer wallet via Stripe Connect |
| Price and terms | |||
| Price published before the demo | Yes:Basic, Scale and Branded, per location, per month | Yes:Per-location monthly tiers published in its docs | Partly:Plans published; loyalty and referrals quoted under Premium |
| Monthly billing you can cancel any time | Yes:Or pay annually, prepaid, and get one month free | Partly:Month to month, or 1 to 3-year terms with early-exit fees | Partly:Month to month; fees billed in advance, non-refundable |
| Patient data | |||
| Signs a Business Associate Agreement | Yes:With every practice, on every plan | Not published:Its agreement limits health data, except med spa appointments | Not published:Not stated in its terms or help center |
| Built for healthcare and beauty practices | Yes:Med spas, dental, orthodontics, dermatology, spas and salons | Partly:Fitness first, with salons and spas also named | Partly:Gyms, studios, salons, spas and wellness clinics |
Membership plan platforms
| Velarya | BoomCloud | Clerri (formerly Kleer) | |
|---|---|---|---|
| The app | |||
| Rewards in an app patients carry | Yes:The Velarya app, in your colors, on every plan | Not published:A web member portal for plan, benefits and payments | Not published:A web patient portal for payments, receipts and renewal |
| Patients book in the same app | Yes:Book, earn and redeem in one app, or keep your scheduler | No:Runs beside your scheduler, which keeps the bookings | No:Scheduling stays with the dental office, outside Clerri |
| Revenue | |||
| Paid memberships in the app | Yes:Member pricing and automatic renewals, on every plan | Yes:Custom tiers, monthly or annual, renewing automatically | Yes:Practice-priced plans, paid monthly or annually, renewing automatically |
| Price and terms | |||
| Price published before the demo | Yes:Basic, Scale and Branded, per location, per month | Yes:Published per location, plus a fee per active member | Partly:Quoted per practice; fee structure in its published agreement |
| No setup fee | Yes:On any plan | Yes:No setup fee | Yes:No setup fee |
| Monthly billing you can cancel any time | Yes:Or pay annually, prepaid, and get one month free | Yes:Month to month, cancel at the end of a billing cycle | Partly:Term set on each order, ended with 60 days’ notice |
| Patient data | |||
| Signs a Business Associate Agreement | Yes:With every practice, on every plan | Yes:Stated in its privacy policy and terms | Yes:A published Business Associate Addendum |
| Built for healthcare and beauty practices | Yes:Med spas, dental, orthodontics, dermatology, spas and salons | Yes:Dental, med spas, chiropractic, salons and more | Partly:Dental, with other specialties named in its agreement |
All-in-one booking platforms
| Velarya | Mindbody | |
|---|---|---|
| The app | ||
| Rewards in an app patients carry | Yes:The Velarya app, in your colors, on every plan | Partly:A branded app add-on, but its Client Rewards points are not shown there |
| Your app in your own developer account | Yes:Published under your practice’s Apple developer account | Yes:Published in your own Apple Developer account, as an organization |
| Patients book in the same app | Yes:Book, earn and redeem in one app, or keep your scheduler | Yes:Clients book classes and appointments in its branded app |
| Revenue | ||
| Paid memberships in the app | Yes:Member pricing and automatic renewals, on every plan | Yes:Autopay contracts in its apps, with member discounts |
| Referral rewards for both people | Yes:The patient and the friend they invite, on every plan | Yes:Both people rewarded, by offer or account credit |
| Payments settle in your own Stripe account | Yes:From the app and the front desk | Partly:Mindbody Payments, powered by Stripe, pays out to your bank |
| Price and terms | ||
| Price published before the demo | Yes:Basic, Scale and Branded, per location, per month | Partly:Three plans named; a starting price, plan prices by quote |
| No setup fee | Yes:On any plan | Yes:No setup fee on any plan; premium implementation is extra |
| Monthly billing you can cancel any time | Yes:Or pay annually, prepaid, and get one month free | Partly:A 90-day initial term, then 30-day renewals, in its terms |
| Patient data | ||
| Signs a Business Associate Agreement | Yes:With every practice, on every plan | Partly:On request, for its SOAP and Progress Notes features only |
| Built for healthcare and beauty practices | Yes:Med spas, dental, orthodontics, dermatology, spas and salons | Partly:Fitness first; also lists beauty, spas and med spas |
Velarya vs BoomCloud
A BoomCloud alternative where the membership plan sits inside a loyalty program: points, referral rewards and booking in one app patients carry.
Read the comparisonVelarya vs Clerri (Kleer)
A Kleer and Clerri alternative that puts the membership plan, points, referral rewards and booking in one app patients carry, with a signed BAA.
Read the comparisonVelarya vs Kangaroo Rewards
Velarya vs Kangaroo Rewards for healthcare practices: who signs the BAA, whose Apple account holds your app, who each is built for, and how each prices.
Read the comparisonVelarya vs Mindbody
A Mindbody alternative for clinics, med spas and salons: points and referral rewards in your own app, payments in your own Stripe, a BAA on every plan.
Read the comparisonVelarya vs Perkville
A Perkville alternative with an app in the App Store, booking and memberships built in, payments in your own Stripe, and a BAA for patient data.
Read the comparisonVelarya vs Referrizer
A Referrizer alternative with an app in the App Store, points on what clients spend, payments in your own Stripe account, and a BAA for patient data.
Read the comparisonVelarya vs RepeatMD
A RepeatMD alternative with published prices, your own App Store listing, booking in the same app, and payments that go to your own Stripe account.
Read the comparison